Skip to content

Charles & Camilla

February 11, 2005

UPDATE:

Hee hee!

I don’t care. They can get married. But I SOOOO wish I didn’t have to pay for it. I know that Charles earns most of his crust off the Duchy of Cornwall (Approx. £4m per year), but I don’t expect that the cost of the whole operation, i.e. security, household expenses etc, will be paid out of his pocket.

There are some Republicans and Diana who are livid about this, but frankly I don’t see why they should be. Both parties have moot causes. We are not likely to get rid of the Monarchy and well we know about Diana. Live and Let Live?

Onto Camilla as a person, I think I have a little respect for her in that she has responded to critics well, i.e. with silence to years of abuse about her looks. To her discredit and also to Charles’, they should have broken off the relationship way back when. I mean she must really love him to have hung around for so long and always been the 3rd person. She lacks a little self respect in that department, but then I suppose she is also a good example that if you are patient and persevere, you will eventually get what you want.

I suppose congratulations are in order.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Glad to see you visited 🙂

  2. i love your blog, great !

Leave a Reply

