Skip to content

Relationships

November 10, 2004

Ultimately I wonder where my allegiances lie.

At the end of the day I cannot imagine life without Afrina and Ruqaiiya. But with my time commitment at work, I am losing perspective at home. I am not giving anyone any attention. And I can see the effect of that now. I can see things beginning to fall over. I can see things breaking down. But I don’t know what to do about it.

I am hoping the next 5 days can give me some time to spend with my family. I can try and rebuild the bridges. I can try and see what I am doing wrong. Although I have a suspicion that I know what I’m doing wrong. My time commitment to work has gotten out of hand. The “work-life balance” (yeuch!) is distinctly out of sync. I find myself dreaming about work. I am living in work. That is all I spend time on. And I can see the detrimental effect this is having on my wellbeing. Emotional, physical and mental. I feel myself beginning to let go of certain things which I would have stuck to with a passion. I feel a disconnect from the world as a whole and see myself focusing on just problems with work.

 

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. i cant understand……

Leave a Reply

